This card was made for a challenge on Suzanne Dean’s Color Me Creative website.  The challenge was to use shade of blue and/or aqua AND to color water.  The stamps are all by http://www.stampscapes.com, and the composition is one originally created by Sandy Hulsart, a friend of mine, for her online class at My Creative Classroom.  I took that class, which is where I first saw this composition.  The image is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black Dye Ink except for the clouds and moon which are stamped in Adirondack Denim Dye Ink.  After stamping I colored the entire image with Copic Alcohol Markers.  I used a lot of colors:  B0000, B000, B00, B02, B06, B12, B16, B21, B29, and BG10.  I used a Sharpie Extra Fine Point White Poster Paint Pen to add some highlights to the water, rocks, and grass.  Now that it’s complete, I can see that I should have left some white space, both in the sky and in the water to create more highlights.  I guess you live and learn.

