Sybil by Sugar Nellie

This cute little girl is a Sugar Nellie digital stamp called “Sybil” that  I found at the funky kits web site.  Isn’t she just adorable?  Sugar Nellie makes some of the most realistic digital stamps I have seen anywhere.

I printed her out  as an 8″ x 10″ on Neenah Classic Crest, and colored her with Copics, then put her in a frame.  I forgot to sign her, but will do that before I give her away.  The technique I used was to create a pastel look using the colorless blender for an  advanced  class I’m taking from Suzanne Dean at  Color Me Creative.  I used this technique on her dress, socks, and the bears.

The colors I used were:

Hair:  Y28, Y26, Y23, Y21
Skin:  E11, E01, E000
Dress and Stockings: B02, B0000, and colorless blender tip to tip with B0000
Bears: W5, W3, and colorless blender tip to tip with W3
Shoes: C7, C5, C3
Bench: E35, E31

The pale blue background is Adirondack Aqua Dye Ink, sponged on with a Colorbox stylus.

I would love to hear any comments you might have.  Until next time, Happy Coloring.

