I recently participated in a swap at an online yahoo group.  The group is focused on stampscapes stamps, and the theme for this swap was “Out of This World”.  Here is the swap I sent.  Since my partner (who lives in Australia, BTW) has received it, I can now share it.   I didn’t do step by step photos of what I did, but I will tell you what I remember about how I did it.  It features both stampscapes stamps; found here; and digital stamps from Stitchy Bear Digital Stamps, found here.  The Pegasus, and the three fairies are from Stitchy Bear Digital Stamps, and are by several artists, floppy lattes digital designs, and delicious doodles; but all can be found at the link above.  The rest of the stamps are all from stampscapes.com.

The process for making a scene that combines digital stamps with rubber stamps is fairly simple, as long as you have the requisite software, and know how to do it.  I stamped the stampscapes scene first; and colored it.  Then I scanned it into my computer, and loaded it into Adobe Photoshop Elements.  Then I super imposed the digital stamps in front of the scene.  A nice thing about digital stamps is that you can size them anyway you want to, flip them, and lots of other things.  One reminder.  Please check the terms of use, on both the rubber stamps and the digital stamps to make sure this is allowed by EACH stamp company of the stamps you want to use.

If you like scenic stamping, and think you would like to belong to a group that is made of many talented artists, and IF you are willing to participate, post your art, and maybe get involved in swaps, go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/StampscapesII/, and apply.  They are a wonderful group of artists, and I’ve learned sooooo much from them.

Until next time, happy stamping!

